Skip to Content

Former Jets center Kevin Mawae headed to Canton

MEADOWLANDS (WBNG) – On Saturday, former New York Jets center, Kevin Mawae was elected to the NFL Hall of Fame. He was elected along with tight end Tony Gonzalez, safety Ed Reed and cornerbacks Ty Law and Champ Bailey.

Mawae spent eight seasons with the Jets. He went to eight Pro Bowls in his career. In 13 of Mawae’s 16 seasons, he blocked for a 1,000-yard rusher and he blocked for a 100-yard rusher in 92 games.

Mawae will be inducted into the hall of fame in Canton, Ohio on August 3rd.

“Like” Larry Burneal on Facebook and “Follow” him on Twitter.

“Like” Jacob Seus on Facebook and “Follow” him on Twitter.

Jacob Seus

Skip to content