Skip to Content

Travelers to NY, New Jersey, Connecticut are told to isolate

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00
US Travel COVID coronavirus

NEW YORK (AP) -- Officials say New York, Connecticut and New Jersey will require visitors from states with high infection rates to quarantine for 14 days.

Gov. Andrew Cuomo said Wednesday that "we also have to make sure the virus doesn't come on a plane again."

Cuomo announced what was called a "travel advisory" at a briefing jointly via video feeds with fellow Democratic Govs.

Phil Murphy of New Jersey and Ned Lamont of Connecticut. The states' health departments will provide details of how the rule will work.

As of Wednesday, the advisory affects travelers from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, Utah and Texas.


Skip to content