Skip to Content

3 more states added to New York’s quarantine list

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00
US Travel COVID coronavirus

(WBNG) -- New York added three more states to its official quarantine list following surging cases of COVID-19 across the county.

On Tuesday, Governor Andrew Cuomo announced Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma have been added to the list.

People from the states on the list must quarantine for 14 days.

The quarantine applies to people from states with a positive test rate of higher than 10 per 100,000 people residents or a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.

Full list:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

Author Profile Photo


Skip to content