Boys Section IV Lacrosse Championships

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

OWEGO (WBNG) — On Thursday night, the boys Section IV lacrosse tournament came to an end in Owego with Chenango Forks squaring off against Chenango Valley for the Class D title, and Johnson City taking on Owego for the Class C title. Also, over in Corning, Vestal battled with Horseheads.

Final score:

Chenango Forks – 16, Chenango Valley – 13

Caden Olmstead had five goals and was named game MVP. Jake Topa and Kevin Matson had four goals a piece in the win.

Owego – 14, Johnson City – 11

This is the first lacrosse section title in school history. Cole Taylor and Ben Miller each had a hat trick for the Indians.

Horseheads – 13 , Vestal – 15

“Like” Jacob Seus on Facebook and “Follow” him on Twitter.

Jacob Seus

Jacob Seus

More Sports

Your Weather Authority

Connect with WBNG
WBNG Watch Live
Top Stories
Scroll to top
Skip to content